top of page
Author shot 2 Web.jpg

Debra Williams (Debra Clewer-author), is an Australian writer of both adult and children's fiction. She worked in a wide range of settings with children over a 30+ year period. Her adult short stories have been published on the U.S. Reedsy blog site, as well as on the former ABC:Open site. Debra has a Middle-Grade trilogy, The Harriet Series published. She has also had 3 short stories published in the Australian anthology Enchanted/Things That Go Bump (a flip book), and another short story in the Dear Jesus diaries, published in November 2021. Debra currently has 2 Junior Fiction titles in the works, The Groovee Granniez-The Missing Ingredient Mystery and The Cat Chronicles-The Case of the Missing Moggies. A Goodreads author and reader, Debra is passionate about encouraging and enthusing children with their reading and imaginations. Smithton in far North-West Tasmania is where Debra calls home with her husband and a collection of story-telling puppets, manufactured by her.

Harriet Series ad.jpg
Dear Jesus diaries.jpg
Things That Go Bump.jpg
bottom of page